Minutes Annual Meeting May Memorial Baptist Church Sanctuary, August 22, 2021

Call to Order: Billy Boelt called the meeting to order at 6:02 pm. There were 26 members present.

Opening Prayer: Billy Boelt led the group in prayer.

Nomination of Finance Committee Members: Sandy Shelton nominated Maryvel Firda and Debbie Howard to go on the Finance Committee for three years. The nominees were unanimously approved.

Nomination of Finance Chairman: Sandy Shelton nominated Gerald Hagen as Church Treasurer and according to the By Laws automatically the Chairman of the Finance Committee. The nominee was unanimously approved.

Proposed Budget 2020—2021: Gerald Hagen presented the Budget Proposal. The Budget Proposal unanimously passed.

Nomination of New Deacons for 2020—2021: Gary Cowles thanked the leaving members of the Deacon Board—Ed Utt, Scott Richards, Jeff O'Donnell, and Dawana Minton. Gary Cowles nominated Judy Boelt, Jeanne Matthews, Bob Wood, and Jason Young for three-year terms. Debbie Elam and Gary Cowles were nominated for a one-year term. The nominees were unanimously approved.

Nomination of New Members for the Board of Directors: Gary Cowles thanked Jay Givens and Ray Hay for their service. He nominated Jim Blandford for a three-year term and B.J. Smith for a one-year term. The nominees were unanimously approved.

Recommendations for Personnel Committee: Gary Cowles announced that he and Ewell Flippo were leaving the committee. He nominated Mike Koelzer and Joy Sanudo for a three-year term and Cindy Wilkinson for a one-year term. The nominees were unanimously approved.

Recommendations for Church Officers: Gary Cowles nominated for a one-year term

Moderator: Billy Boelt

Clerk: Cindy Wilkinson

Asst. Clerk: Carol Williams

Parliamentarian: Gary Cowles

The slate of officers was unanimously approved.

Gary Cowles announced that Lynne Bradbury and Ed Utt have been appointed by the deacons as members of the Leadership Council.

By-Laws Proposal: Gary Cowles presented the Buildings and Grounds By-Laws amendment and the rationale for it. The Amendment was unanimously approved.

Adjournment: The meeting adjourned at 6:40 p.m.